Take #6 – The Weekend

You know when weird things just happen one after another, and you can’t really explain anything but you just go with it? Well… welcome to my weekend.

So let’s start from the very beginning, a very good place to start, “When you sing you begin with do re mi, do re mi”. Sorry, I had to. Anyway, as if my dad’s staying over wasn’t awkward enough, Friday I dreamt about a previous love interest of mine and I mean the one before last. Let’s call my last girlfriend (the one on previous Takes) “May” and the one before that as “Ann” (inb4: none of these are their actual names, pretty similar though). So I dreamt about “Ann” for 3 nights in a row until last night, which is really weird since we haven’t seen each other since December.

So far, a bit weird but not too bad. I guess dreaming about your ex(s) is acceptable since they did have an impact on your life, still, three nights in a row! More than that I all of a sudden get a text this Saturday on freaking Tinder (which I hadn’t even used for aaaages though I remember a few friends using it on my phone) from this 24 year old girl who funny enough studies at the same Uni as “May” and is from the same hometown as me (1500km away from where I live now).  Well we’ve been talking and she is gorgeous but that’s basically it, if anything happens I’ll definitely talk about it, but for now this it’s just a pretty awkward situation which I’m actually finding funny.

And that’s all.

Nop! Just kidding, today my mind blew… Puff. Was sitting on the couch with my dad, watching a movie after lunch (he was sleeping like an old man though) when I get a call from May. I don’t know about you, but I’m not used to getting calls from an ex 3 weeks after we break up. “Just called to check if you were all right and to talk a little” .. Now that was unexpected. We talked for about 20mins I believe and it was nice, kind of a Dejavu since we used to do it all the time. We both had a few life updates, she asked about me and my dad, we talked about our vacation together and in the end we decided we’d go for a coffee next week.

I think this is good. If anything it’ll remind me why me and her don’t work as a couple and allow me to not have THAT night (which was so good and cute) as our last one. Sometimes closure should be realistic and harsh, and maybe that’s what I need. Or this could just mean we’ll eventually get back together again or one of us will try at least.. Anywhere the wind blows, I guess I’ll accept it just like many times before.

[To be continued…]

2 thoughts on “Take #6 – The Weekend

  1. I read somewhere that if we think about someone just before going to sleep it’s quite possible that later that night we dream about them. Maybe your ex appeared in your thoughts somewhere in between. 😉 good luck on your coffee date 😉
    Happy blogging 😉

    Like

    • Haha 🙂 Thank you!… And ye I guess that’s it. Our relationship was a very complicated one but definitely the “deepest” I’ve ever had, I’d be lying if I said she doesn’t sometimes cross my mind

      Like

Leave a comment